Notion Thirteen

blog00

My cousin introduced me to the work of Franz Kline. It was from there, after Googling him and viewing numerous pieces that I was inspired to create some art along those lines.  It is somewhat of a spin-off with a twist. I thought to make use of my wedding album as well. Rather than just storing it away, I placed it on our dresser in our bedroom with a box stacked on top. It added some height to the mercury glass vase I purchased at Homesense. I quite like the layered and eclectic effect!

Leave a Reply

