Notion Nineteen: Martha’s Vineyard

blog2

Martha’s Vineyard is the home to the oldest carousel in America.

blog

My friend Kristina and I.

blog8

It is a trend there to paint the underside of your porch a Tiffany blue, or a sky blue. It is quite beautiful against the white!

blog7 blog6 blog5 blog3 Last month my husband and I took a trip to the beautiful island of Martha’s Vineyard. We stayed in a cute motel in Cape Cod on the mainland and then ferried over on Saturday and Sunday to visit our friends, who live in Edgartown. Here are some shots I took, although I would have loved to have got some of the lighthouses and rural areas, my camera failed me miserably!

Leave a Reply

