Notion Fifty-Three

bridal

A little over a week ago I attended (as a bridesmaid) my good friend Jessy’s bridal shower. I am pictured with another dear friend of mine whose blog you can read here.

The photos turned out amazing. I wore a Modcloth find that could pass as vintage if I didn’t mention it was brand new. The dress is covered in painted little birds and is a beautiful aqua colour. I love how it hits just below the knee as far too many dresses (even 50’s inspired ones) are too short for my liking. The material is a cotton and feels hand-made. Definitely a keeper!

My shoes are Breckelle’s and I purchased them off of Beyond the Rack. I am crazy for T-straps at the moment.

The courier in my area knows me by name now as I clearly am a serial online shopper. I am cutting back most recently though due to my husband and I purchasing a new house. We really want to channel our money to things such as furniture and necessities for the next little while. I ultimately LOVE decorating so I am really looking forward to making the new place our own.

I am posting a little later than normal but I was away all weekend at a cottage for a Bachelorette weekend! Keep an eye out as I may be posting some photos soon! We had an awesome time.

 

x

 

Joanna

Leave a Reply

